27 December 2010 – 10:00 to 11:00 on 1Radio

My sister gave me a Bah Humbug Christmas hat for Christmas this year, and I wore it over the top of the headphones!

This webcam image shows me wearing the hat as I talk about a book which I was given for Christmas.

In terms of the programme today, thanks to Will, Eddie and Rhodders for joining me in the ShoutBox.

I don’t like how the Christmas music just disappears once you get beyond Boxing Day, after months of build up. So for today’s programme I kept it going. I will be doing the same thing – for one last time – tomorrow morning from 11:00 GMT/12:00 CET/13:00 EET.

See you then! :)

Tracklisting

  • Perry Como – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Opening Jingle: Fred Hart Opening ID (including Madness featuring Ian Dury – Drip Fed Fred)
  • Lionel Richie – All Night Long
  • Wizzard – I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
  • Rick Springfield – Jessie’s Girl
  • The Beatles – Eleanor Rigby
  • Greg Lake – I Believe In Father Christmas
  • George Michael – December Song
  • Jingle: Fred Hart Opening ID (including Madness featuring Ian Dury – Drip Fed Fred)
  • The Pretenders – 2000 Miles
  • Shakin’ Stevens – Merry Christmas Everyone
  • The Script – Talk You Down
  • Terry Wogan & Aled Jones – Peace On Earth
  • The Waitresses – Christmas Wrapping
  • Tommy James – Mony Mony
  • Thea Gilmore – That’ll Be Christmas
  • Slade – Merry Christmas

Fred Hart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *