22 December 2010 – 16:00 to 17:00 on 1Radio

Today was my last show before Christmas – my 1oth show since joining 1Radio.

The weather was a key discussion point. Will was in the ShoutBox today, and reported a temperature of -5°c in Edinburgh, going down to -11 tonight!

I had originally booked to do a show on Thursday morning from 08:00 to 10:00. This will no longer be taking place, I’m instead going to do a 2 hour show in the New Year.

Instead, join me on Monday 27. December at 10:00 GMT/11:00 CET/12:00 EET AND Tuesday 28. December at 11:00 GMT/12:00 CET/13:00 EET for two final festive programmes. The fact that Christmas Day will have been and gone by then is no excuse to throw away the festive music yet!

Tracklisting

  • Rainbow – I Surrender
  • Opening Jingle: Fred Hart Opening ID (including Madness featuring Ian Dury – Drip Fed Fred)
  • Elton John – Step In to Christmas
  • Queen – Thank God It’s Christmas
  • Van Morrison – Gloria
  • The Pogues & Kirsty McColl – A Fairytale of New York
  • Band Aid – Let Them Know It’s Christmas
  • Orchestral Manoeuvres In the Dark – Sister Marie Says
  • Jingle: Fred Hart Opening ID (including Madness featuring Ian Dury – Drip Fed Fred)
  • Greek Track: ???? ????? – ??? ??????
  • Jona Lewie – Stop the Cavelry
  • Chris De Berg – The Bells of Christmas
  • Mr. Big – To Be With You
  • Paul McCartney – Simply Having A Wonderful Christmastime
  • The Pet Shop Boys – It Doesn’t Often Snow At Christmas
  • Chris Rea – Driving Home for Christmas
  • Robbie Williams – Lazy Days

Fred Hart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *